September 1st, 2017

MoCA 10th Anniversary Exhibition Series (2)

Beijing Contemporary Art Museum’s 10th Anniversary Nomination Exhibition – will appear at the Beijing Museum of Contemporary Art featuring Liu Yonggang, Yu Runde, Tong Yunan, Meng Luding, Chang Quan, Li Daoli, Qin Chong, Wolfgang Gramm, Inga Aru, Heinz Aeschlimann and more works from twenty-six artists active within the international contemporary art world. The exhibition will last until December 20.

The index refers to thirty years. From the Lanshe Painting Society (1986) to the Amanda Gallery (1992) to the Beijing Museum of Contemporary Art (2006) after the name, accompanied and participated in the revival and growth of contemporary art in China, witnessing the changes of Chinese society and system. In the 1980s and 1990s, most of the avant-garde art trends participated in the Taiwan’s domestic and international exhibitions and academic exchanges planned and supported. From the first joint exhibition of Chinese professional painters (Chinese professional painter exhibition hall 1993) and Beijing Amanda Gallery and Eurasian beauty exhibition (1993-1997), to the introduction and exchange of Western contemporary art master works, from the tradition Contemporary, Eastern and Western culture and art education (2006-2017), we have tried our best to maintain the present, and have established a direct bridge for international art and cultural exchanges.

We organised and implemented a series of international art exhibitions and academic exchanges in an unofficial form, vividly showing the Eastern and Western cultures and artistic ecology after the Industrial Revolution, building a good atmosphere for the development and education of contemporary art. The Beijing Museum of Contemporary Art has participated in, planned and funded nearly 100 domestic and international art exhibitions and more than 50 exhibition catalogues and literature publications over 30 years. Today, we are honoured to nominate twenty-six artists who are active in the international contemporary art world as we celebrate the joys and comforts of our journey with the theme of ‘Partners’. We share this extraordinary moment with our colleagues and look forward to the recognition from the whole society. We hugely support and praise all colleagues for the meaning and dedication they have paid in creating our history.

Nominating Board: Li Tiejun (artist, senior curator), Wu Zhentao (artist, senior curator), Su Duo Zhuang (curator, current executive curator), Qin Feng (Artist, Founder of Beijing Museum of Contemporary Art)
Academic Host: Wang Nanjun (Art Critic, Director of Shanghai Himalaya Art Museum)

Curator and Organiser: Qin Feng

Nominated Artists: Wolfgang Gramm, Inga Aru, Heinz Aeschlimann, Qin Chong, Li Zhanyang, Zhang Jianhua, Liu Yonggang, Tong Yunan, Wang Wei, Lu Zongping, Huang Yan, Meng Luding, Wang Huaxiang, Li Daoli, Guan Sen, Hu Disheng, Lin Huixing, Song Junsheng, Lin Jichang, Chang Quan, Xia Pengcheng, Chen Meng, Yu Runde, Cai Fujun, Xu Dongsheng, Li Zhuo Exhibition: Li Tiejun, Wu Zhenduo

Opening Ceremony: 16:00 pm September 1st, 2017
Exhibition Period: September 1st – December 20th, 2017

Address: Beijing Museum of Contemporary Art, No. 500, Daxingzhuang, Songzhuang Town, Tongzhou District, Beijing

Contact Number: 010-895783671